T_T

28 Oct

I was just about to take some photos of my latest knitting-project when I saw that my lens looked really weird, it also made this strange sound when I tried to take a photo. IT’S BROKEN and stuck, I cannot remove the lens! I’ve been trying to find somewhere to drop it of for repairs but I cannot find a single service shop in my town (how hard could it be – right). It’s times like these I REALLY miss the capital where I grew up, if I were there at least two service shops would be just around the corner.

I feel sad because my weekend plans all involved shooting, I wanted to take the camera with me out into the forest and snap some nice fall-photos. I was also going to take photos of my latest knit project and add a free pattern for it.

The most annoying part about this is that I value my dear camera so much that I’m always so careful with it. When I first got it I didn’t dare to take it out on walks with me for weeks because I was so scared to drop it, I always carry it in my camera bag, always uses the strap and so on. This makes me so sad, and it’s not the first time a lens I got from canon breaks, a while back my AF stopped working on my other one. The next lens will not be from canon I can tell you that. I’m still a huge canon-fan though.

Sorry about all the negativity, I just needed to whine about this a little. I hope your weekend had a better start.

One Response to “T_T”

  1. Dan Nurre 5 November, 2011 at 11:17 #

    Thanks for sharing superb information. Your site is very cool. I am impressed by the info that you’ve on this web site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. I Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. I have bookmarked your page: https://okashiicrafts.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/t_t/ and will check back often. Thanks for the good info!

Leave a Reply

