Cupcake obsession

9 Nov

Med risk att låta besatt så har jag ju tidigare nämnt att jag är galen i cupcakes som jag köper från Saras bageri här i Norrköping, jag går förbi där dagligen och spanar alltid efter deras cupcakes. På kvällspromenaden med Moriko såg jag att de hade bakat en hel del nya så jag bestämde att jag måste hinna dit och köpa med mig ett par efter morgonpromenaden. Så jag gick och la mig och tänkte att  om jag inte är där tillräckligt tidigt så kommer jag inte hinna köpa några. Och vad drömmer jag om? Jo jag drömmer att jag går dit på morgonen, ser alla cupcakes i skyltfönstret går in – och så är de heeelt slutsålda! Ha ha ha. Som att det skulle vara hela världen, kanske lite väl förtjust i dem?

Jag var faktiskt där imorse och köpte med mig ett par stycken. Blåbärsmaken var ny!

*

Så har de ringt om min kamera, det kommer kosta 2000 kr att laga den, ska prata med försäkringsbolaget och återkomma, mitt fina makro-objektiv var inte lönt att laga sa de, men det hade jag redan listat ut då ett splitter nytt kostar under tusen-lappen.

The topping on these two are made about of butter cream, not my favorite ones in taste, but the prettiest.

At the risk of sounding obsessed –  as I’ve mentioned before, I am crazy about cupcakes that I buy from Sarah’s Bakery here in Norrköping, I pass by it every day and always look for their cupcakes in the window. Yesterday when I took Moriko out for her evening walk I saw that they had baked a lot of new ones so I decided that I had to go there early the next morning to be able to buy a couple right after my daily morning walk with Moriko. So I went to bed and thought that if I’m not there early enough I wont have time to buy any. I fall asleep and guess what I dream about! Well, I dreamed that I went there in the morning, I see all cupcakes in the window and head inside, but when I get inside I find out that all their cupcakes have been completely old out! Ha ha ha. I was so disappointed! Like it was really important. Perhaps a I’m little too fond of them?

I was actually there this morning and bought a few. They had blueberry as a new flavor!

*

They called about my camera, it is going to cost 2000 sek (about 300 dollars) to fix it. I have to talk to my insurance company and get back to them later. They also told me that there’s no idea repairing my (favorite) macro lens, but I had already figured that out since  a brand new one cost less than 150 dollars (and repairing it would probably cost more).

Leave a Reply

